St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh

Congratulations to Tipperary's All Ireland U20 Hurling Winning Team

Congratulations to Tipperary's All Ireland U20 Hurling Winning Team

Well done to all the panel and management involved in a super U20 All Ireland Hurling win over old rivals Cork.

The team was captained by past pupil Craig Morgan and Craig enters the history books as the first captain to lift the U20 All Ireland Hurling James Nowlan Cup. 👏

Another past pupil Billy Seymour put in a Man of the Match performance finishing with an impressive personal tally of 2-05 from Tipperary's 5-17 to Cork's 1-18.

Also a special mention to past pupils Jerome Cahill and Jake Morris who claimed their second All Ireland Hurling winners medal in less than a week, having performed so well in the Senior Hurling campaign also.

Congratulations to all ten current and past-pupils from St. Joseph's CBS Nenagh on the U20 Hurling Panel: Jerome Cahill, Seán Hayes, Conor Mc Carthy, Kevin Mc Carthy, Craig Morgan, Jake Morris, Kian O' Kelly, Robbie Quirke, Billy Seymour and Ronan Tucker.

Furthermore, well done to their U20 Coach/Selector, Michael Bevans who is also a past-pupil of Nenagh CBS.

A number of players have retained back-to-back All Ireland titles having already won an U21 All Ireland hurling medal against Cork last year. Well done lads👍

We look forward to welcoming our past pupils back to St. Joseph's CBS Nenagh with the James Nowlan Cup and the Liam MacCarthy Cup to celebrate a teriffic year of hurling in the Premier County!

Thíobraid Árann Abú 💙💛

24 2020
Summer Holidays
Follow us
This is the fantastic work that is being done by 5th year art students during lock down as part of their summer assessment. Such great talent from the boys. Well done to all the boys.
St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary,

067 34789

© 2020 St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh