St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh

School Calendar 2019 - 2020

St Joseph’s CBS, Summerhill, Nenagh, Co Tipperary

School Calendar 2019 - 2020

Term 1

School restarts on Friday 23rd August 2019

School Closure on Friday 4th October 2019 (Staff In-service Day)

Midterm 1

School finishes on Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 28thOctober – Friday 1stNovember 2019

School restarts Monday 4th November 2019

School Closure on Monday 18th November (Staff In-service Day)

Christmas Holidays

School finishes on Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 23rd December– Monday 6thJanuary 2020

Term 2

School restarts on Tuesday 7thJanuary 2020

Midterm 2

School finishes on Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 17th– Friday 21st February 2020

School restarts on Monday 24th February 2020

St Patrick’s Weekend

Monday 16th& Tuesday 17th March 2020

School restarts on Wednesday 18th March 2020

Easter Holidays

School finishes on Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Term 3

School restarts on Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday on Monday 4th May 2020

Summer Holidays

School finishes on Friday 29th May 2020

State Exams for Junior Cycle & Leaving Certificate exams begin on Wednesday 3rd June 2020

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Parent Teacher Meetings

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 for 6th Years from 4.15pm - 6.45pm

Tuesday 5th November 2019 for 3rd Year from 4.15pm - 6.45pm

Tuesday 14th January 2020 for 5th Year & Transition Years from 4.15pm - 6.45pm

Tuesday 25th February 2020 for 2nd Year from 4.15pm - 6.45pm

Tuesday 10th March 2020 for 1st Year from 4.15pm - 6.45pm

______________________________________________________________________________________

Please note -

In order to maximise your son’s academic potential and progress, parents are kindly requested not to plan family holidays during term time where possible (especially during the months of September, December and May). Students who miss their Christmas or Summer Exams as a result of family holidays will not be provided with alternative arrangements.

It is not appropriate for your son to be leaving school during the school day. All dental and medical appointments should be scheduled for outside of the school day. Only in exceptional circumstances will a student be given permission to sign-out during class time. Please see Student Journal for Procedures for Student Leaving School During the School Day (7.09)

Nov
01 2019
NOVEMBER PRAYER SERVICES
Nov
12 2019
TY Delphi Trip 2019
Nov
12 2019
November Tests for 3rd, 5th and 6th Years
Follow us
Enquire
Contact
St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh,
Summerhill,
Nenagh,
Co. Tipperary,
Ireland

067 34789


Location
© 2019 St. Joseph’s C.B.S. Nenagh